Book a ticket

FESTIK
Book online
Tourist Offices
3 Cours Gambetta
65000 Tarbes
05.62.51.30.31

Press area

Places

The Marcadieu Hall

Tarbes

With its magnificent Baltard-type architecture dating from 1883, the Marcadieu hall is home to a popular market every Thursday morning, the beating heart of the Hautes-Pyrénées department for a few hours.

Laptop Frame

Chateau Montus

Madiran

We are not quite in a church, but in a cellar built ex-nihilo in 1995 in the heart of a historic monument, the temple of “Tannat” , whose cult is celebrated by the most famous of Madiran's winegrowers, Alain Brumont. A pioneer who has shown that yes, a gorgeous wine can grow at the foot of the Pyrenees.

Laptop Frame

The Escaladieu Abbey

Bonnemazon

Deep in the Pyrenean Baronnies, at the foot of a Gaston Fébus castle, lies hidden an abbey full of bucolic mystery, Escaladieu. Taken over in 1997 by the Departmental Council, this Cistercian abbey shows off its great potential value and has just benefited from substantial works to make it more accessible.

Laptop Frame

The National stud farm

Tarbes

The history of Tarbes is inextricably linked with that of the Navarrin horses, the best European army horses, and with the regiments of Hussars who rode them (the Massey museum is dedicated to them). It was created by Napoleon I in 1806.

Laptop Frame

Billetterie

FESTIK
Réserver en ligne
OFFICE DU TOURISME
3 Cours Gambetta
65000 Tarbes
05.62.51.30.31

Espace presse

Les lieux

La Halle Marcadieu

Tarbes

Magnifique architecture de type Baltard datant de 1883, la halle Marcadieu abrite chaque jeudi matin un marché qui reste le cœur battant du département.

Laptop Frame

Le Château Montus

Madiran

Si nous ne sommes pas tout à fait dans une église, la « cathédrale du tannat », un chai construit ex-nihilo en 1995 au cœur de ce monument historique, est la profession de foi du plus célèbre des vignerons de Madiran, Alain Brumont. Un précurseur qui a su montrer que oui, on peut faire un grand vin chez nous.

Laptop Frame

L’Abbaye de l’Escaladieu

Bonnemazon

Au fin fond des Baronnies pyrénéennes, au pied d’un château de Gaston Fébus, se cache une abbaye pleine de mystère bucolique, l’Escaladieu. Reprise en 1997 par le Conseil départemental, cette abbaye cistercienne n’a de cesse d’être valorisée et vient tout juste de bénéficier d’une campagne de travaux d’accessibilité.

Laptop Frame

Le Haras national

Tarbes

L’histoire de Tarbes est indissociable de celle du cheval navarrin, le meilleur cheval d’armes européen, et des régiments de Hussards qui le montaient (le musée Massey leur est dédié). Il a été créé par Napoléon Ier en 1806.

Laptop Frame